Favorite Quotes…

  • “My desire is not to create mirrors into the souls of men. My desire is to discover any man in truth who can serve two masters and maintain a right to vote.”  ~Queen Elizabeth 👑
  • Tell them I’m through, “For the love of the game.”  -Kevin Costner ⚾️
  • “Let the heat come in, we can begin again. Don’t ever let it make you run, …” 

  • We can learn to view peace as a verb, not just a noun. It comes from within. ☯️
  • Peace matters, not just in this season, but in every season. It matters in our own lives, it matters to our neighbors, and it matters to the millions that share this earth with us.  -The Pope ☮️
  • I am pro peace. -Mother Teresa 💕
  • It doesn’t matter what’s out there. What matters is what’s in here (point to yourself) 💝
  • I like what she said about her breakup…..that when women love so completely, they just want that love to be returned or shown & felt in return. Men just don’t seem to get that. -Lady GaGa,  💞
  • “My heart is afraid that it will have to suffer,” the boy confides to the alchemist one night as they look up at a moonless night.  🌑

  • “Tell your heart that the fear of suffering is worse than the suffering itself,” the alchemist replies. “And that no heart has ever suffered when it goes in search of its dreams, because every second of the search is a second’s encounter with God and with eternity.” –Gail Hudson 💫
  • Hang in there, sweet girl.  You’re doing the right thing: you’re sticking with recovery, nourishing your body, and learning to love yourself.  Keep doing the right thing. One day at a time. One meal at a time.
  • I believe in you.  Did you know that?  Do you realize that I probably believe more in you, than you do.  You are wise beyond your years.  ~b. 
  • “Mistakes” is just another word for Experiences. There’s a lot of truth to the saying, “Some things are just not meant to be.” (Tim McGraw via music video Big & Rich).  🎼
  • I don’t eat full meals anymore. I take a few bites and I’m done. Once in awhile I realize that I cooked something but I lose interest and just won’t eat it. I read a book called “Why French Women don’t get fat.” It claimed that they only take three bites to feel full.  How big are those bites? ~b. 

  • I’ve had enough of danger
 and people on the streets
.  I’m looking out for angels
.  Just trying to find some peace
Now I think it’s time.  
That you let me know.  
So if you love me.  
Say you love me
.  But if you don’t, just let me go.  -George Michael  😇
  • Do I contradict myself? Very well, then, I contradict myself; I am large—I contain multitudes.― Walt Whitman. 🎄🌳🌲🌱🌿🍃

Leave a Reply

