If

If I

      If I really told

                   You

What I know,

Or even half of what spirals 

        Through my mind

                   You

Would know how mad

        I become.

You see,

         What my body lacks

My mind absorbs

          What you stress me out

Over

         And render me speechless with

My mind races

     Through it’s filing system

          And locates you, 

Your first to most recent impressions 

And it bemoans any loyalties once held.
You may be able to woo your audience

Here

But I will know.  I already know.

I am always your only fear.

Leave a Reply

