Day of a Teacher

Did you?

                   Did I?

Well?  Did you?

                    I don’t know.

The day went by quickly.

So many fires

                          For me to handle.

I thought I could go

                                      On with my plans.

So, did you?

                       I think I did

Did I?

              It was the right thing.

I need some space

                                   I am feeling overwhelmed 

It was a miscommunication 

                                         I, I didn’t know

Let the chips fall where they may

We can get lost along the way

No one really knows

Who did what or even how it goes.

  

Leave a Reply

