Bursting at the Seams

~~~~~The landscape seems like home

We feel the storms

Hither and though

This is it!  The end of the show.

~~~~Did you want it?

Were you ready?

Does it shake you, just a bit?

~~~I can’t begin to understand

The platform 

The audience

The band

You called all of it 

To order.  

~~I am just outside

To the right

I think, I feel

My tone is loud and full of bite

…but my heart

My heart just doesn’t quite…

~I swing out of fear

I tread behind your lesson

But who is to learn the most

A simple confession

I ask because I care

Must I lie down for

Your actors or my ghost?

Leave a Reply

